SCHOOLS FORUM

Meeting to be held from 17:30 on Wednesday 8 December 2021

Microsoft Teams Virtual Meeting

Schools Members:

- Governors: Mr J Ellis (Primary), Mr T Hellings (Primary), Ms H Kacouris (Primary), Ms C Davies (Special), Mr J Donnelly (Secondary),
- Headteachers: Ms K Baptiste (Primary), Ms N Husband (Primary), Mr D Smart (Primary), Ms T Day (Secondary), Ms M O'Keeffe (Secondary), Ms G Taylor (Special), Ms C Fay (Pupil Referral Unit)
- Academies: Ms H Thomas (Chair), Ms S Ellingham, Mr M Lewis, Ms A Nicou, Ms Z Thompson, Ms K Turnpenney

Non-Schools Members:

16 - 19 Partnership Early Years Provider Teachers' Committee Education Professional Head of Admissions Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Observers:

Cabinet Member School Business Manager Education & Skills Funding Agency Cllr M Uddin Ms S Mahesh/Ms E Campbell Mr G Nicolini

Ms A Palmer

Mr T Cuffaro

Cllr S Erbil

Mr K Hintz

Ms J Fear

Mr A Johnson

MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO TRY AND JOIN THE MEETING FROM 17:20. THIS WILL ALLOW TIME TO RESOLVE ANY CONNECTION DIFFICULTIES THAT MAY ARISE IN JOINING THIS MEETING AND ENABLE A PROMPT START AT 17:30

<u>AGENDA</u>

(Target time) (17:30)

Mr Peter Nathan will start and chair the meeting until the election of the Chair

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND MEMBERSHIP

- (a) Apologies for absence: None received
- (b) Membership: The Forum are advised that this is Ms Helen Kacouris's last meeting. Due to changes in the make-up of pupil numbers, the position vacated by Ms Kacouris will be filled with an academy representative. In advance of nominations being sought for this vacancy, a request was received from the Enfield Learning Trust for a member from this Trust to join the Forum. Currently, Ms Nicou, Deputy Chief Executive Officer/Chief Financial Officer from this Trust is a member of the Schools Forum.

The Forum are asked to consider and confirm either the Trustee from the Enfield Learning Trust fills the position vacated by Ms Kacouris or the Forum require the information regarding the vacancy be circulated to all academy trusts to consider and submit any further nominations.

2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members are invited to identify any personal or prejudicial interests relevant to items on the agenda. A definition of personal and prejudicial interests has been attached for members' information.

3. MINUTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES (Pages 1 - 6)

- (a) School Forum meetings held on 6 October 2021 (attached)
- (b) Matters arising from these minutes.

4. **ITEMS FOR PRESENTATION & DISCUSSION** (Pages 7 - 26)

- (a) DSG Budget Monitoring Report 2021/22 (attached)
- (b) School Funding Consultation 2022/23: Summary of Responses (attached)
- (c) DSG Budget 2022/23 Update (attached)
- (d) Central Services Schools Block and De-delegation of Services for 2022/23 (attached)
- 5. WORKPLAN (Pages 27 28)

6. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

7. FUTURE MEETINGS

(a) Date of next meeting is Wednesday 19 January 2022 at 5.30pm.

The Forum are asked to confirm if this meeting should be held virtually or in person.

(b) Dates of future meetings are detailed below.

Date	Time	Venue
09/03/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
11/05/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
06/07/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
05/10/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC
07/12/2022	5:30 - 7:30 PM	TBC

8. CONFIDENTIALITY

To consider which items should be treated as confidential.

Name		Sector	Organisation	Member / Sub Since	End of Term
Ms H Kacouris	G	Р	St Andrew's Southgate	Autumn 2017	Autumn 2021
Mr J Ellis	G	Р	George Spicer	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Mr T Hellings	G	Р	Tottenhall Infant	Spring 2020	Summer 2024
Ms C Davies	G	Sp	Russet House	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Mr J Donnelly	G	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2019	Summer 2023
Ms C Fay	Н	PRU	Orchardside	Required	
Mr D Smart	G	Р Р	De Bohun	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms N Husband	G	P	Firs Farm	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms K Baptiste	H	P	St Monica's	Autumn 2017	Autumn 2021
Ms T Day	Н	S	Bishop Stopford's	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms M O'Keeffe	Н	S	St Ignatius	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms G Taylor	Н	Sp	Russet House	Autumn 2020	Summer 2024
Ms H Thomas	Н	A	Alma - Attigo	Autumn 2018	Summer 2022
Ms K Turnpenney	Н	А	Wilbury – Children First	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms A Nicou	CFO	Α	Enfield Learning Trust	Autumn 2019	Summer 2023
Ms Z Thompson	Н	A	Oasis Hadley	Summer 2020	Summer 2024
Ms S Ellingham	CFO	А	Cuckoo Hall Academy Trust	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Mr M Lewis	CFO	Α	Wren Academy	Spring 2021	Autumn 2024
Ms A Palmer		EY	Right Start Montessori	Autumn 2017	Summer 2021
Mr K Hintz		P16	CONEL	Autumn 2015	Summer 2019
Mr ⊤ Cuffaro		All	Union	Summer 2017	Spring 2024
Ms J Fear		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Ms A Johnson		All	Local Authority	By Appointment	
Cllr S Erbil		All	Chair of Overview & Scrutiny	By Appointment	
Cllr Uddin	0	All	Cabinet Member	By Appointment	
Ms S Mahesh	0	All	School Business Manager	Nominated	
Mr G Nicolini	0	All	EFSA	By Appointment	

Schools Forum Membership List

<u>Key</u> G – Governor H – Headteacher

O - Observer P – Primary

S – Secondary
Sp – Special
Ac – Academy
EY - Early Years
P16 – Post 16